A Family You Choose: 8 Traits Great Friends Possess

onthishappythursday

Hello, my friends!

I know I’ve been slacking. In truth, it’s been a nutzo week. And honestly, I don’t know how I managed to get this written for today. There’s a lot going on.

Anyway… Happy Thursday!

Over the past week(ish), I’ve been overwhelmingly blessed by friends coming into my life, or bonds being built on existing relationships. I’m seeing how important it is to have a team.

My team has been morphing and growing and solidifying and changing quite a bit this year. I’m finally feeling like that’s a good thing. My best friend, my person, is getting married on Saturday. She has a new best friend, and she deserves the happiness he brings her. She’ll need me less, now, and that scared me. I was so afraid that I wouldn’t have a support system (aside from the biologically built in one).

I can feel some other friends naturally…

View original post 631 more words

Leave a Reply

